CQout Online Auctions CQout Online Auctions Home register to sell and buy at CQout! read our Frequently Asked Questions buy at CQout!sell at CQout! services for CQout registered users search for items or usernames at CQout
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Keyword Filter
 
Author:
ISBN:
Advanced Search
Seller ID Filter
 
Category Filter
Books, Comics, Magazines
Antiquarian, Rare & First Editions
Antiques & Collectables
Art, Architecture & Photography
Audio Books
Biographies
Calendars, Diaries, Annuals
Children,Young Adults Books
Comics & Graphic Novels
Computing & Internet
Cookery & Food
Crime, Thrillers & Mystery
Economics
Educational & Text Books
Fiction - General
Folklore/Mythology
Gay & Lesbian
Geography
Health, Family & Lifestyle
History
Hobbies, Crafts & Games
Home Improvements
Horror & Fantasy
Horticulture & Gardening
Humour
Information Products, e-books
Law
Languages
Magazines
Management & Business
Manuals & Handbooks
Maps
Military, Police & Services
Mind, Body & Spirit
Music, Stage & Screen
Nature, Wildlife & Animals
Non-Fiction
Novels
Poetry, Drama & Criticism
Pass times & Leisure
Philosophy
Politics
Printed Ephemera
Reference
Religion & Spirituality
Romance
Science, Technical & Medical
Science Fiction
Scottish
Social Sciences
Stage & Screen
Sports
Topography/ Local Interest
Travel & Holidays
Transport & Motoring
True Crimes
Uncategorised
Other Books, Comics, Magazines
Item Title:

The Pleasures of Men- Kate Williams-Used

Category:

Books, Comics, Magazines

 -

Uncategorised



Item Condition: Used
Current Time:24 Jul 17 10:02:55
Time & Date displayed is forUnited States - EDT
Auction Closes:Learn more about Instant Buy

Quantity: (149 Available)
Price per item: £0.90 ($1.17)

Postage: £8.95 ($11.60)
  Change Default Country For Your View Settings
Select Your Country:

Change default country to United KingdomUK
Change default country to IrelandIreland
Change default country to CanadaCanada
Change default country to AustraliaAustralia
Change default country to United StatesUSA


What do you want from an online auction site?



CQ has been doing all of that since 1999. We haven't made a big noise about it, we've just quietly collected Buyers and Sellers in over 80 countries by word of mouth, doing things the best way we know how and responding to our users needs.

Want to join the CQ community? Just click on your home country to start.
To: United States (change country) | see all details |
Payments: You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using, EasyPay, our in-house payment service You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service card logos
Sell to:International
Item Specifics - Books ISBN : 9780241951392
Author : Kate Williams
0.90 16686522 The Pleasures of Men http://medium.snazal.com/?9780241951392 http://large.snazal.com/?9780241951392 Kate Williams 9780241951392 9780241951392 Media Books 8.57 The Pleasures of Men A wonderfully ripe,
Lot # 16686522
This item has been viewed 81 times
Seller Info
Bookshop2000 (113|0)
Learn more about trusted vendors
  Learn more about trade sellers
Item Location: Leicester
Seller Location: United Kingdom

Ask A Question
Seller's other items
Visit Seller:
Item Description
Email this listing to a friendtop
Title: The Pleasures of Men

Author(s): Kate Williams
Publisher:
ISBN: 9780241951392
Sku Code: 9780241951392
Media > Books
The Pleasures of Men
Description:
A wonderfully ripe, imaginative and gripping piece of Victorian pastiche, with a spider's web of a plot and a spine-tingling atmosphere of menace and suspense (The Times )Fans of Sarah Waters will love this (Good Housekeeping )The Pleasures of Men shares with Wolf Hall an ambitious, challenging concern with form combined with a pitch-perfect historical ear . . . This intoxicating and disturbing novel is properly thrilling and extraordinarily well-written. Kate Williams is already an accomplished biographer; The Pleasures of Men shows a soaring talent let loose (Independent on Sunday )A dark story of murder and obsession (Elle )Catherine Sorgeuil's obsession with a series of murders of young girls in London's East End enmeshes her in deceit, betrayal and danger. A spine-tingling, seductive thriller (Woman and Home )An intense, intelligent and hugely entertaining read (The Guardian )Historian Kate Williams successfully makes the move from non-fiction, creating a society, and protagonist, on the brink of hysteria (Psychologies )A sure-footed evocation of seamy Victorian London (Sunday Telegraph )Part-bodice-ripper, part-slasher, the book's elaborate plot moves along at a brisk clip with a nod to the likes of Sarah Waters and Peter Ackroyd (Daily Mail )As crowded with sensation as a Victorian parlour with furniture (The Scotsman )Not since Sarah Waters have I seen so much lesbian sex in a historical novel (Mariella Frostrup Radio 4 Open Book )Williams creates an extraordinary world with unforgettable characters and a dark heart - highly recommended (The Bookseller )An eerie murder mystery set in the corrupt heart of Victorian London (Marie Claire Good Book Club pick )This is a fast-paced thriller written by an expert on all things Victorian. Fans of Sarah Waters and Michel Faber will revel in this charged and colourful Victorian epic (The Bookseller )Mesmerising, elegant and compelling (The Lady )

We specialise in discounted computer and academic books. We have books on all subjects including; Adobe graphics, Programming, Security, Networking, Database, Web, office, OS & certification books. We also stock books on business, finance, science, engineering and biographies. Please ask for info.




NOT THE RIGHT BOOK? - SEARCH BELOW
Title Search:
Author Search:
ISBN Search:
Terms & Conditions
  • Please note due to our discounted prices and high demand, books do go out of stock, if this is the case we will notify you and refund you in full. So please discuss any issues with our customer services before leaving any negative feedback.

  • The term P & P means Postage, Packaging Material and Handling cost. We try to provide our customers with good service consisting of quality packaging and fast dispatch (please see our feedback). If the courier charges more then the above postage cost, then we will require the additional postage cost from you. However if you feel the postage charges are too high then a full refund will be issued. Due to our extremely low prices - No discount will be given on postage.

  • Please note we have eight warehouses based in the United Kingdom. Although every effort is made to ensure that multiple purchases are combined and sent together - in some instances multiple purchases may be delivered separately. If this is the case we will email you to let you know. Our priority is to make sure you the customer receive your order as quickly as possible.
World Wide International Seller
We aim to dispatch your orders the Same Day after payment.


Learn more about trusted vendorsLearn more about trade sellers
View this Seller's Returns Policy

Postage & PackingUnited KingdomInternational
Standard£2.85£8.95
ExpressNot Specified - AskNot Specified - Ask

Payment Options:
Integrated OnlineYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using EasyPay, our in-house payment serviceYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service

Ask the seller a question top

Use this form to send an email to the seller to ask questions you may have about this item only.
Always Ask Before you bid. You can not retract a bid once an auction is closed.

See More Great Items From This Seller top
Click here for details
Pugs (Barron's Dog Bibles)- Dan Rice

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £7.19 ($9.32) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Chasing Cars: (Piano, Vocal, Guitar Single) (Pvg Singles)-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £14.62 ($18.96) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Stache: Frivolous Facts & Fancies About That Space Between the No-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.17) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Tonkinese Cats- Linda Vousden

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £20.58 ($26.68) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Brilliant Photoshop Elements 7 - Steve Johnson

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £11.04 ($14.31) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Severed Heads, Broken Hearts (Paperback) - Robyn Schneider

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £6.99 ($9.06) (no reserve)

© CQout Ltd., 1999-2017 home | help | services | search | listings | register | affiliates | RightsWatch | about us | press | Blog | contact us
All Rights Reserved. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our terms & conditions and site rules.