CQout Online Auctions CQout Online Auctions Home register to sell and buy at CQout! read our Frequently Asked Questions buy at CQout!sell at CQout! services for CQout registered users search for items or usernames at CQout
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Keyword Filter
Advanced Search
Seller ID Filter
Category Filter
Books, Comics, Magazines
Antiquarian, Rare & First Editions
Antiques & Collectables
Art, Architecture & Photography
Audio Books
Calendars, Diaries, Annuals
Children,Young Adults Books
Comics & Graphic Novels
Computing & Internet
Cookery & Food
Crime, Thrillers & Mystery
Educational & Text Books
Fiction - General
Gay & Lesbian
Health, Family & Lifestyle
Hobbies, Crafts & Games
Home Improvements
Horror & Fantasy
Horticulture & Gardening
Information Products, e-books
Management & Business
Manuals & Handbooks
Military, Police & Services
Mind, Body & Spirit
Music, Stage & Screen
Nature, Wildlife & Animals
Poetry, Drama & Criticism
Pass times & Leisure
Printed Ephemera
Religion & Spirituality
Science, Technical & Medical
Science Fiction
Social Sciences
Stage & Screen
Topography/ Local Interest
Travel & Holidays
Transport & Motoring
True Crimes
Other Books, Comics, Magazines
Item Title:

The Holy Thief- William Ryan-Used


Books, Comics, Magazines



Item Condition: Used
Current Time:21 Oct 16 19:56:07
Time & Date displayed is forUnited States - EDT
Auction Closes:Learn more about Instant Buy

Quantity: (2 Available)
Price per item: £0.90 ($1.10)

Postage: £8.95 ($10.98)
  Change Default Country For Your View Settings
Select Your Country:

Change default country to United KingdomUK
Change default country to IrelandIreland
Change default country to CanadaCanada
Change default country to AustraliaAustralia
Change default country to United StatesUSA

What do you want from an online auction site?

CQ has been doing all of that since 1999. We haven't made a big noise about it, we've just quietly collected Buyers and Sellers in over 80 countries by word of mouth, doing things the best way we know how and responding to our users needs.

Want to join the CQ community? Just click on your home country to start.
To: United States (change country) | see all details |
Payments: You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using, EasyPay, our in-house payment service You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service card logos
Sell to:International
Item Specifics - Books ISBN : 9780230742734
Author : William Ryan
0.90 16791065 The Holy Thief http://medium.snazal.com/?9780230742734 http://large.snazal.com/?9780230742734 William Ryan 9780230742734 9780230742734 Media Books 8.57 The Holy Thief your first choice for quality boo
Lot # 16791065
This item has been viewed 91 times
Seller Info
Bookshop2000 (106|0)
Learn more about trusted vendors
  Learn more about trade sellers
Item Location: Leicester
Seller Location: United Kingdom

Ask A Question
Seller's other items
Visit Seller:
Item Description
Email this listing to a friendtop
Title: The Holy Thief

Author(s): William Ryan
ISBN: 9780230742734
Sku Code: 9780230742734
Media > Books
The Holy Thief your first choice for quality books
'It is rare to meet a genuinely exciting new voice in crime fiction... Ryan writes with narrative drive and urgency, real sense of place, and a central character who is conflicted, moral, and above all likeable. Any one of these things is a rarity; the combination is whodunit heaven' --Times Literary Supplement'It's a tough, suspenseful premise for a debut, contrasting claustrophobic atmosphere with personal optimism in a way that can only intensify as the series continues' --Financial Times'Ryan's first detective novel confidently re-creates a paranoid society where mutual suspicion is the norm... The Holy Thief is an absorbing and assured debut' --Sunday Times'A subtle, superb mystery, a wonderful central character and with a sense of place and period to rival even the greatest of the Russian masters. More please!' --Kate Mosse'Without doubt, The Holy Thief is one of the best historical mysteries I've read in the last ten years. William Ryan brilliantly captures the eerie paranoia of Stalinist Moscow, which serves as an endlessly fascinating background for his compelling tale. This is a non-stop page-turner and a remarkable debut' --Paul Sussman, author of The Last Secret Of The Temple and The Hidden Oasis'A first novel written with all the narrative assurance of someone who'd been perfecting his art for years. A thriller set amid the paranoia of 1930s Moscow, it was persuasive in all its local and historical details, told its tense story with style and aplomb and had an engagingly troubled hero' --Books of the year, Irish Independent'Remarkable thriller . . . In his solitude and resolve, Ryan's Korolev evokes Martin Cruz Smith's fierce Arkady Renko, while the period detail and gore call to mind Tom Rob Smith' --Library Journal'Ryan's novel has an authority that belies his first-novel status... Ryan demonstrates considerable skill in evoking this benighted period, along with a deftness at ringing the changes on familiar crime plotting moves. The auguries for a series, of which The Holy Thief is the first book, are very promising indeed --Barry Forshaw, Daily Express'Set in 1936, Ryan's impressive debut introduces Capt. Alexei Korolev of the Moscow Militia's Criminal Investigation Division, who looks into the murder of a young woman found butchered in a church... Ryan, who merits comparison to Tom Rob Smith, makes palpable the perpetual state of fear of being reported as disloyal, besides dramatizing the difficulty of being an honest cop in a repressive police state. Readers will hope Korolev has a long career ahead of him' --Publishers Weekly'This debut is a powerful tale set in 1930s Russia ... it's atmospheric, beautifully written and meticulously researched' --Irish Examiner'Fans of Phillip Kerr, Tom Rob Smith, and Olen Steinhauer have a treat in store with this strong period thriller from British debut author Ryan . . .A series to watch very closely' --Irish Examiner'Ryan's stately style belies the page-turning quality of the novel' --Irish Times

We specialise in discounted computer and academic books. We have books on all subjects including; Adobe graphics, Programming, Security, Networking, Database, Web, office, OS & certification books. We also stock books on business, finance, science, engineering and biographies. Please ask for info.

Title Search:
Author Search:
ISBN Search:
Terms & Conditions
  • Please note due to our discounted prices and high demand, books do go out of stock, if this is the case we will notify you and refund you in full. So please discuss any issues with our customer services before leaving any negative feedback.

  • The term P & P means Postage, Packaging Material and Handling cost. We try to provide our customers with good service consisting of quality packaging and fast dispatch (please see our feedback). If the courier charges more then the above postage cost, then we will require the additional postage cost from you. However if you feel the postage charges are too high then a full refund will be issued. Due to our extremely low prices - No discount will be given on postage.

  • Please note we have eight warehouses based in the United Kingdom. Although every effort is made to ensure that multiple purchases are combined and sent together - in some instances multiple purchases may be delivered separately. If this is the case we will email you to let you know. Our priority is to make sure you the customer receive your order as quickly as possible.
World Wide International Seller
We aim to dispatch your orders the Same Day after payment.

Learn more about trusted vendorsLearn more about trade sellers
View this Seller's Returns Policy

Postage & PackingUnited KingdomInternational
ExpressNot Specified - AskNot Specified - Ask

Payment Options:
Integrated OnlineYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using EasyPay, our in-house payment serviceYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service

Ask the seller a question top

Use this form to send an email to the seller to ask questions you may have about this item only.
Always Ask Before you bid. You can not retract a bid once an auction is closed.

See More Great Items From This Seller top
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Ni-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Nichola

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £2.34 ($2.87) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: Th-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: The- Ni

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £5.14 ($6.31) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £18.72 ($22.97) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Hamilton Collected Poems- Ian Hamilton

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £62.96 ($77.25) (no reserve)

© CQout Ltd., 1999-2016 home | help | services | search | listings | register | affiliates | RightsWatch | about us | press | Blog | contact us
All Rights Reserved. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our terms & conditions and site rules.