CQout Online Auctions CQout Online Auctions Home register to sell and buy at CQout! read our Frequently Asked Questions buy at CQout!sell at CQout! services for CQout registered users search for items or usernames at CQout
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Keyword Filter
Advanced Search
Seller ID Filter
Category Filter
Books, Comics, Magazines
Antiquarian, Rare & First Editions
Antiques & Collectables
Art, Architecture & Photography
Audio Books
Calendars, Diaries, Annuals
Children,Young Adults Books
Comics & Graphic Novels
Computing & Internet
Cookery & Food
Crime, Thrillers & Mystery
Educational & Text Books
Fiction - General
Gay & Lesbian
Health, Family & Lifestyle
Hobbies, Crafts & Games
Home Improvements
Horror & Fantasy
Horticulture & Gardening
Information Products, e-books
Management & Business
Manuals & Handbooks
Military, Police & Services
Mind, Body & Spirit
Music, Stage & Screen
Nature, Wildlife & Animals
Poetry, Drama & Criticism
Pass times & Leisure
Printed Ephemera
Religion & Spirituality
Science, Technical & Medical
Science Fiction
Social Sciences
Stage & Screen
Topography/ Local Interest
Travel & Holidays
Transport & Motoring
True Crimes
Other Books, Comics, Magazines
Item Title:

The Darling Strumpet- Gillian Bagwell


Books, Comics, Magazines



Item Condition: New
Current Time:23 Oct 16 08:31:27
Time & Date displayed is forUnited States - EDT
Auction Closes:Learn more about Instant Buy

Quantity: (1 Available)
Price : £0.90 ($1.10)

Postage: £8.95 ($10.98)
  Change Default Country For Your View Settings
Select Your Country:

Change default country to United KingdomUK
Change default country to IrelandIreland
Change default country to CanadaCanada
Change default country to AustraliaAustralia
Change default country to United StatesUSA

What do you want from an online auction site?

CQ has been doing all of that since 1999. We haven't made a big noise about it, we've just quietly collected Buyers and Sellers in over 80 countries by word of mouth, doing things the best way we know how and responding to our users needs.

Want to join the CQ community? Just click on your home country to start.
To: United States (change country) | see all details |
Payments: You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using, EasyPay, our in-house payment service You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service card logos
Sell to:International
Item Specifics - Books ISBN : 9781847562500
Author : Gillian Bagwell
0.90 15207709 The Darling Strumpet http://medium.snazal.com/?9781847562500 http://large.snazal.com/?9781847562500 Gillian Bagwell 9781847562500 9781847562500 Media Books 5.27 The Darling Strumpet
Lot # 15207709
This item has been viewed 175 times
Seller Info
Bookshop2000 (106|0)
Learn more about trusted vendors
  Learn more about trade sellers
Item Location: Leicester
Seller Location: United Kingdom

Ask A Question
Seller's other items
Visit Seller:
Item Description
Email this listing to a friendtop
Title: The Darling Strumpet

Author(s): Gillian Bagwell
ISBN: 9781847562500
Sku Code: 9781847562500
Media > Books
The Darling Strumpet
"[A] richly engaging portrait of the life and times of one of history's most appealing characters!" Diana Gabaldon, author of the best-selling Outlander series "Bawdy and poignant ... an ebullient page-turner!"Leslie Carroll, author of Royal Affairs "Hard to resist this sort of seduction – a Nell Gwynn who pleasures the crowds upon the stages of London and the noblest men of England in their bedrooms. A vivid portrait of an age that makes our own seem prudish, told with verve, humour, pathos... and not a little eroticism." C.C. Humphreys, Actor and Author of Jack Absolute.age.""Now this was the novel about Nell Gwyn I was waiting for!”The Incurable Blue Stocking"An absolute triumph as a debut novel.... [It] is an absolutely brilliant addition to the historical fiction genre and might be the best novel on Nell Gwynn ever. …Nell would have applauded in approval and probably done a little jig to celebrate her tribute.”Pittsburgh Historical Fiction ExaminerFive Stars! “Gillian Bagwell’s meticulously researched novel takes us from the cobbled, rubbish-strewn alleys of Covent Garden to the Royal Theatre in Drury Lane and into the royal court. She handles the 17th Century London street vernacular with aplomb….. I can thoroughly recommend this book, and look forward to Miss Bagwell's next foray into 17th Century England.” Historical Novel ReviewsFive Stars! “….the reader is kept in absolute rapture from start to finish!... I enthusiastically recommend The Darling Strumpet  and if her debut novel is any indication of the fabulousness we can look forward to in future books by Gillian Bagwell then consider me hooked!!”Passages to the Past Five Stars Plus! “For …Restoration England lovers this book is a must…. The sky is the limit for Gillian’s future in historical fiction.”Historically ObsessedFive Stars! “This book was just all around solid.  The characters were rich and complex, the plot was paced well and the period language felt natural…. I LOVED it…..If you are a Nell fan, or a fan of historical fiction in general, this is a must read, and if you haven't read much his/fic, this book would be a great introduction!”The Book Buff “The atmosphere of Restoration London is beautifully rendered in this richly textured novel. Sedan chairs, frost fairs, hot wassail, changeable silks – the details on every page evoke time and place.... I would definitely recommend The Darling Strumpet to anyone looking for a rich and spicy January read.”The Misadventures of Moppet“Written in the vein of Philippa Gregory’s Other Boleyn Girl and Tracy Chevalier’s Lady and the Unicorn…Gillian Bagwell is a masterful writer….  A thrilling and enchanting story that will stay with you long after you turn the last page.” The Season for Romance“A beautifully written and lively romp through Restoration England. Gillian Bagwell has captured the very essence of the period with a charm and wit that keeps you turning the pages… Don't you just love it when you find a new favourite author!!!!”Jaffa Reads Too“Bagwell’s presentation of a familiar and popular Restoration-era character brings to life the players, wits, wenches, and mistresses who populated the court of King Charles II…. Bagwell provides rich period flavor through dialogue, scene setting, verses, and quotations from plays in which Nell appeared to such acclaim…. A highly readable debut.”Historical Novel Reviews “…as bawdy and engaging as Nell herself was reputed to be. Bagwell’s well-researched novel accurately captures the rowdy, sexy Restoration period…. Romantics will devour this engaging, sexy page-turner.”Dolce Dolce“Fans of historical fiction or the Restoration era, or simply desirous of an immersive, fast-paced look into another time, will likely find much to enjoy here.”Pop Matters“After this fabulous debut piece of work I cannot wait to see what else Gillian Bagwell has for us historical fiction fans.”Burton Review “I loved it. I sat down and read it in one sitting. Yup. That good. I found myself caught up in the story and just didn't want to put it down…. This is a very enjoyable book on an extraordinary woman.” Broken Teepee“Nell claims her place in history and Charles Stuart’s heart, a memorable footnote to an era of flourishing theater and outrageous personalities, ever the people’s darling…. The lusty, good-hearted Nell has secured her place in England’s turbulent past, a destitute girl who wins the undying love of the Restoration king. Bagwell does her story justice.” Curled Up with a Good Book“Bagwell delights readers with tales of Nell Gwynn's escapades in historically accurate detail…. Nell would have given Madonna and Lady Gaga a run for their money had they been around back then! The Darling Strumpet is a well-told historical romance that will be enjoyed by Anglophiles and fans of the days of old alike.” Fresh Fiction“This is probably not a book I will ever re-read.  I don’t need to . . . I will never forget it…. Gillian Bagwell spent twenty years researching this, her debut book.  The wealth of historical detail makes it obvious that the time was well spent.”Seductive Musings

We specialise in discounted computer and academic books. We have books on all subjects including; Adobe graphics, Programming, Security, Networking, Database, Web, office, OS & certification books. We also stock books on business, finance, science, engineering and biographies. Please ask for info.

Title Search:
Author Search:
ISBN Search:
Terms & Conditions
  • Please note due to our discounted prices and high demand, books do go out of stock, if this is the case we will notify you and refund you in full. So please discuss any issues with our customer services before leaving any negative feedback.

  • The term P & P means Postage, Packaging Material and Handling cost. We try to provide our customers with good service consisting of quality packaging and fast dispatch (please see our feedback). If the courier charges more then the above postage cost, then we will require the additional postage cost from you. However if you feel the postage charges are too high then a full refund will be issued. Due to our extremely low prices - No discount will be given on postage.

  • Please note we have eight warehouses based in the United Kingdom. Although every effort is made to ensure that multiple purchases are combined and sent together - in some instances multiple purchases may be delivered separately. If this is the case we will email you to let you know. Our priority is to make sure you the customer receive your order as quickly as possible.
World Wide International Seller
We aim to dispatch your orders the Same Day after payment.

Learn more about trusted vendorsLearn more about trade sellers
View this Seller's Returns Policy

Postage & PackingUnited KingdomInternational
ExpressNot Specified - AskNot Specified - Ask

Payment Options:
Integrated OnlineYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using EasyPay, our in-house payment serviceYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service

Ask the seller a question top

Use this form to send an email to the seller to ask questions you may have about this item only.
Always Ask Before you bid. You can not retract a bid once an auction is closed.

See More Great Items From This Seller top
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Ni-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Nichola

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £2.34 ($2.87) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: Th-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: The- Ni

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £5.14 ($6.31) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £18.72 ($22.97) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Hamilton Collected Poems- Ian Hamilton

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £62.96 ($77.25) (no reserve)

© CQout Ltd., 1999-2016 home | help | services | search | listings | register | affiliates | RightsWatch | about us | press | Blog | contact us
All Rights Reserved. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our terms & conditions and site rules.