CQout Online Auctions CQout Online Auctions Home register to sell and buy at CQout! read our Frequently Asked Questions buy at CQout!sell at CQout! services for CQout registered users search for items or usernames at CQout
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Keyword Filter
Advanced Search
Seller ID Filter
Category Filter
Books, Comics, Magazines
Antiquarian, Rare & First Editions
Antiques & Collectables
Art, Architecture & Photography
Audio Books
Calendars, Diaries, Annuals
Children,Young Adults Books
Comics & Graphic Novels
Computing & Internet
Cookery & Food
Crime, Thrillers & Mystery
Educational & Text Books
Fiction - General
Gay & Lesbian
Health, Family & Lifestyle
Hobbies, Crafts & Games
Home Improvements
Horror & Fantasy
Horticulture & Gardening
Information Products, e-books
Management & Business
Manuals & Handbooks
Military, Police & Services
Mind, Body & Spirit
Music, Stage & Screen
Nature, Wildlife & Animals
Poetry, Drama & Criticism
Pass times & Leisure
Printed Ephemera
Religion & Spirituality
Science, Technical & Medical
Science Fiction
Social Sciences
Stage & Screen
Topography/ Local Interest
Travel & Holidays
Transport & Motoring
True Crimes
Other Books, Comics, Magazines
Item Title:

The Afrika Reich- Guy Saville


Books, Comics, Magazines



Item Condition: New
Current Time:22 Oct 16 23:24:42
Time & Date displayed is forUnited States - EDT
Auction Closes:Learn more about Instant Buy

Quantity: (4 Available)
Price per item: £12.00 ($14.72)

Postage: £8.95 ($10.98)
  Change Default Country For Your View Settings
Select Your Country:

Change default country to United KingdomUK
Change default country to IrelandIreland
Change default country to CanadaCanada
Change default country to AustraliaAustralia
Change default country to United StatesUSA

What do you want from an online auction site?

CQ has been doing all of that since 1999. We haven't made a big noise about it, we've just quietly collected Buyers and Sellers in over 80 countries by word of mouth, doing things the best way we know how and responding to our users needs.

Want to join the CQ community? Just click on your home country to start.
To: United States (change country) | see all details |
Payments: You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using, EasyPay, our in-house payment service You can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service card logos
Sell to:International
Item Specifics - Books ISBN : 9781444710649
Author : Guy Saville
12 12094326 The Afrika Reich http://medium.snazal.com/?1444710656 http://large.snazal.com/?1444710656 Guy Saville GDN 1444710656 GDN-1444710656 8.83 The Afrika Reich
Lot # 12094326
This item has been viewed 196 times
Seller Info
Bookshop2000 (106|0)
Learn more about trusted vendors
  Learn more about trade sellers
Item Location: Leicester
Seller Location: United Kingdom

Ask A Question
Seller's other items
Visit Seller:
Item Description
Email this listing to a friendtop
Title: The Afrika Reich

Author(s): Guy Saville
ISBN: 9781444710649
Sku Code: 9781444710649
Media > Books
The Afrika Reich
'Saville gives us an horrific reimagining of the Dark Continent' (The Times 20110129)'[the] plot is clever, imaginative and, in its finale, wholly unexpected. In a crowded field, THE AFRIKA REICH stands out as a rich and unusual thriller, politically sophisticated and hard to forget.' (Economist 20110129)'Fatherland for an action movie age' (Daily Telegraph 20110129)'A thoroughly enjoyable and compelling read' (Sun 20110129)'This graphic, pacy alternate history thriller is scarily convincing.' (Australian 20110129)'An enthralling look at the horror that might have been if Germany was not defeated' (Sydney Daily Telegraph )'With THE AFRIKA REICH, Guy Saville has delivered a highly entertaining read in the vein of Robert Harris' Fatherland and Archangel. Selling us us on a plausible and engrossing alternative history, featuring rich characters (who he's not afraid to kill off) and a fastpaced plot.' (New Zealand Star )'[an] intoxicating debut . . . a glorious, exhaustingly energetic romp through an Africa which wasn't, but which might have been . . . Written with style, verve and startling lyricism, THE AFRIKA REICH makes serious points as it entertains.' (Historical Novel Review )'Guy Saville's scorching debut novel [is] a terrifying account of the way things might have been . . . When this dark and dystopian world is coupled with a cast of credible characters, Machiavellian plot twists, cinematic action scenes and pulsating suspense, the story becomes irresistible . . . Immaculately researched and with accompanying notes to put the story into its context, THE AFRIKA REICH is an exciting first novel which blends history and fiction into an unforgettable drama.' (Lancashire Evening Post )'Don't miss this explosive blockbuster . . . a blood-pulsing and convincing read.' (Peterborough Evening Telegraph )'Gripping, well-researched and terrifyingly plausible, this is a fast-paced, ambitious book that paves the way for its sequel with a jaw-dropping twist.' (Lincolnshire Echo )'it would certainly be fair to say that the page-turning speed and the gritty action displayed in this novel are at times as good - if not better - than the fiction of McNab and Chris Ryan. But The Afrika Reich also has believable characters, many of whom have real emotional depth, and this really adds another layer to the novel, making it far more than 'just another thriller' (Crime and Publishing blog )'Saville delivers thrills worthy of Len Deighton, Alistair McLean, and other masters of the WW2 thriller, in a way that's both action packed and thought provoking, which is a difficult trick to pull off. Bravo.' (Bookgeeks )'If readers like terrifying stories behind a dense layer of historical depiction this is an unexpected and unforgettable story that they must read.' (Geopolitique Africaine )

We specialise in discounted computer and academic books. We have books on all subjects including; Adobe graphics, Programming, Security, Networking, Database, Web, office, OS & certification books. We also stock books on business, finance, science, engineering and biographies. Please ask for info.

Title Search:
Author Search:
ISBN Search:
Terms & Conditions
  • Please note due to our discounted prices and high demand, books do go out of stock, if this is the case we will notify you and refund you in full. So please discuss any issues with our customer services before leaving any negative feedback.

  • The term P & P means Postage, Packaging Material and Handling cost. We try to provide our customers with good service consisting of quality packaging and fast dispatch (please see our feedback). If the courier charges more then the above postage cost, then we will require the additional postage cost from you. However if you feel the postage charges are too high then a full refund will be issued. Due to our extremely low prices - No discount will be given on postage.

  • Please note we have eight warehouses based in the United Kingdom. Although every effort is made to ensure that multiple purchases are combined and sent together - in some instances multiple purchases may be delivered separately. If this is the case we will email you to let you know. Our priority is to make sure you the customer receive your order as quickly as possible.
World Wide International Seller
We aim to dispatch your orders the Same Day after payment.

Learn more about trusted vendorsLearn more about trade sellers
View this Seller's Returns Policy

Postage & PackingUnited KingdomInternational
ExpressNot Specified - AskNot Specified - Ask

Payment Options:
Integrated OnlineYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using EasyPay, our in-house payment serviceYou can pay with your Debit or Credit card using SecurePay, our in-house escrow service

Ask the seller a question top

Use this form to send an email to the seller to ask questions you may have about this item only.
Always Ask Before you bid. You can not retract a bid once an auction is closed.

See More Great Items From This Seller top
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Ni-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII- Nichola

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £2.34 ($2.87) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: Th-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Commandos: The Story of 30 Assault Unit in WWII: The- Ni

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £5.14 ($6.31) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £18.72 ($22.97) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Fleming's Secret War- Craig Cabell-Used

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £0.90 ($1.10) (no reserve)
Click here for details
Ian Hamilton Collected Poems- Ian Hamilton

Closes: Instant Buy
Current Bid: £62.96 ($77.25) (no reserve)

© CQout Ltd., 1999-2016 home | help | services | search | listings | register | affiliates | RightsWatch | about us | press | Blog | contact us
All Rights Reserved. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our terms & conditions and site rules.